Hot Chip are the latest confirmation for July 11th of NOS Alive’19. The British rise to Sagres Stage on the first day of the festival, thus joining the already announced Jorja Smith, Robyn, Sharon Van Etten, Xavier Rudd and Emicida.

The band, formed in London by Alexis Taylor, Joe Goddard, Owen Clarke, Felix Martin and Al Doyle, is considered one of  the most distinguished and innovative of the last  two decades by the fact that  he started combining dance music and indie in the early 2000 years. Today, it has six albums edited in its repertoire: “Coming on Strong” (2004), “The Warning” (2006), “Made in The Dark” (2008), “One Life Stand” (2010), “In Our Heads” (2012) and “Why Make Sense?” (2015).

The Hot Chip began early to attract attention of criticism and the public. However, it was in 2006, with the album “The Warning”, which gained worldwide reach with the nomination in the Mercury Music Prize, in the category of best album, having theme “Over and Over”; still considered; Best single from 2006, by the renowned NME music magazine. Already in 2009 “Ready For The Floor”, a song from the album “Made In The Dark”, received a Grammy Award nomination in the Best Dance Recording category.

Hot Chip will go through the themes of 19 years of career on July 11th, on the Sagres Stage of NOS Alive’19.